APAN Star Awards 2023 Nomination List, Tight Competition!

Posted on

Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo are on the nomination list

APAN Star Awards 2023 Nomination List
Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo (instagram.com/hi_songjoongki | instagram.com/kyo1122)

APAN Star Awards 2023 will be held soon. The award ceremony for Korean dramas will be held on December 30, 2023 and has announced several actors and actresses who made it into the nominations.

In fact, ex-husband and wife, Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo, are both included in the prestigious nominations at this award event, you know. For those who are curious, here is the list of nominees for the much-awaited APAN Star Awards 2023. Check this out!

1. Ninth APAN Star Awards in 2023

APAN Star Awards 2023 (dok. APAN Star Awards)

Marking its ninth anniversary this year, the APAN Star Awards will honor dramas, actors, and actresses that aired on public channels, cable channels, streaming services, and the web from August 2022 to October 2023.
The APAN Star Awards will be held at Dongdaemun Design Plaza (DDP), Jung-gu, Seoul, on December 30, 2023. The awards show unveiled a competitive lineup of nominees ranging from Excellence Award to Best Rookie.

2. List of nominees for APAN Awards 2023

Song Joong Ki and Song Hye Kyo portrait (doc. JTBCdok. Netflix)

The 2023 APAN Star Awards has recently released the lineup of nominees. Here’s the list:
Excellence Award, Actor in a Serial Drama
  • Kim Woo Bin (Black Knight)
  • Nam Goong Min (My Dearest, One Dollar Lawyer)
  • Ryu Seung Ryong (Moving)
  • Song Joong Ki (Reborn Rich)
  • Lee Sung Min (Reborn Rich, Shadow Detective)
  • Lee Jong Suk (Big Mouse)
  • Lee Jun Ho (King The Land)
  • Choi Min Sik (Casino)
Excellence Award, Actress in a Serial Drama
  • Kim Tae Ri (Revenant)
  • Kim Hye Soo (Under the Queen’s Umbrella)
  • Ra Mi Ran (The Good Bad Mother, Cold Blooded Intern)
  • Song Hye Kyo (The Glory)
  • Uhm Chung Hwa (Dr. Cha)
  • Lee Bo Young (Agency)
  • Im Yoon Ah (King The Land)
  • Jeon Do Yeon (Crash Course in Romance)
Top Excellence Award, Actor in a Serial Drama
  • Go Soo (Missing: The Other Side2)
  • Kim Rae Won(The First Responders)
  • Son Hyun Joo (The Good Detective2)
  • Lee Je Hoon (Taxi Driver 2)
  • Han Seok Gyu (Doctor Romantic 3)
Top Excellence Award, Actress in a Serial Drama
  • Baek Jin Hee (The Real Has Come)
  • UEE (Live Your Own Life)
  • Lee Sung Kyung (Doctor Romantic3)
  • Lee Ha Na (Three Bold Siblings)
  • Jang Seo Hee (The Witch’s Game)
Best Rookie Actor
  • Kim Ki Hae (Duty After School)
  • Kim Dong Hwi (Missing: The Other Side2, The Deal)
  • Ryeo Un (The Secret Romantic Guesthouse, Sparkling Watermelon)
  • Moon Sang Min (Under the Queen’s Umbrella)
  • Lee Jung Ha (Moving)
  • Choo Young Woo (Oasis)
Best Rookie Actress
  • Go Yoon Jung (Alchemy of Souls: Light and Shadow, Moving)
  • Kim Hieora (The Glory, The Uncanny Counter2)
  • BIBI (The Worst of Evil)
  • Shin Eun Soo (Sparkling Watermelon)
  • Lee Han Hyul (Mask Girl)
  • Jo Ah Ram (Dr. Cha) 

3. Who will be the next Daesang winner?

portrait of Lee Byung Hun and Hyun Bin (doc. BH Entertainmentdoc. VAST Entertainment)

In addition to the nominees above, the public is curious as to who will take home the Daesang at the 2023 APAN Star Awards. Meanwhile, here is a list of actors and actresses who have won the main award in the past:
  • Son Hyun Joo (1 time)
  • Song Hye Kyo (2 times)
  • Jo In Sung (3 times)
  • Kim Soo Hyun (4 times)
  • Song Joong Ki (5 times)
  • Lee Byung Hun (6 times)
  • Hyun Bin (7 times)
For those who are curious about the winners, stay tuned for the APAN Star Awards 2023 on December 30!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *