6 ITZY Comeback Facts, Full Album Release Without Lia

Posted on

Lia absent from group activities due to health issues

ITZY portrait (twitter.com/ITZYofficial | twitter.com/ITZYofficial)

ITZY is a 4th generation girl group under JYP Entertainment. The group is rumored to release a new full album in early 2024. However, unfortunately one of the members is absent in this comeback.

This album will be ITZY’s second full album. There are several facts related to the release of their latest album. What are the facts? Let’s see the full discussion!

1. Full album release after 2 years

BORN TO BE album release timeline poster (twitter.com/ITZYofficial)

ITZY finally released their second full album entitled BORN TO BE on January 8, 2024. Previously, they last released a full album entitled CRAZY IN LOVE on September 24, 2021. There are a total of 10 songs in this album, namely “Born to Be”, “Mr. Vampire”, “Dynamite”, “Crown On My Head”, “Blossom”, “Run Away”, “Mine”, “Yet but” and “Escalator”.

2. Lia is on hiatus from group activities

portrait of a letter from Lia ITZY (instagram.com/itzy.all.in.usinstagram.com/itzy.all.in.us)

Last September 2023, JYP Entertainment announced that Lia ITZY would be taking a hiatus from her group activities due to health reasons. Lia is rumored to have an anxiety disorder that made her choose to take a break for a while. She is still on hiatus on ITZY’s comeback this time.
Lia also shared her handwritten letter to fans through ITZY’s official Instagram account. She asked her fans not to worry about her condition and asked them to wait for her.

3. Each member released a solo song

ITZY portrait (twitter.com/ITZYofficial)

Different from before, this time all ITZY members will release their respective solo songs in this album. They also participated in making their solo songs as lyricists and composers. Here’s a list of ITZY members’ solo songs in the BORN TO BE album. 
  • “Crown On My Head” : Yeji
  • “Blossom” : Lia
  • “Run Away” : Ryujin
  • “Mine: Chaeryeong
  • “Yet, but” : Yuna
Lia also continued to release her solo songs, even though she was on hiatus. The lyric video of Lia’s solo song was actually released on November 17, 2023.

4. Partnered with a renowned music producer

BORN TO BE album tracklist poster (twitter.com/ITZYofficial)

JYP Entertainment collaborated with several well-known songwriters on ITZY’s latest album. Among them is the title track “Untouchable” written by Lee Seu Ran who was involved in writing Nayeon’s song “POP!”. The album’s title track was also written by Bang Hye Hyun who also wrote the songs “Spicy” and “Drama”.
Maria Marcus also participated as the composer of the album’s title track. He previously participated in making songs belonging to famous KPop idols, such as EXO, Jungkook, Red Velvet, and Secret Number.

5. Release 7 music videos (MV)

ITZY portrait (twitter.com/ITZYofficial)

ITZY’s comeback this time not only released the music video (MV) of the title track. ITZY also released MVs from several B-side songs from this BORN TO BE album. The first MV to be released is the MV of the song “Born to Be” on December 18, 2023. Furthermore, four MVs of ITZY members’ solo songs were released sequentially on December 20, 22, 25, and 27, 2023.
ITZY also released the MV of one of her B-sides titled “Mr. Vampire” on January 2, 2024. The MV of the title track “Untouchable” itself will be released along with the release of the full album on January 8, 2024.

6. Second world tour

ITZY portrait (twitter.com/ITZYofficial)

Along with the announcement of the release of ITZY’s second full album, JYP Entertainment also announced their second world tour. ITZY will hold a series of world tours for the promotion of the album BORN TO BE. The tour will begin on January 24 and 25, 2024 at Jamsil Indoor Gymnasium, Seoul.
Some interesting facts about the release of this BORN TO BE album make it quite awaited by fans. Don’t forget to support ITZY’s latest comeback!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *